Writing Day: 7/25/2017

Current location: Starbucks
Current WIP: #GayAdventureStory

Stats:
Word count: 63,233
Today’s WC goal: 2,000

I wrote roughly around 3k words on my last writing day, so I’m up-ing my goal to 2k words today. I like to low-ball my goals a little so I know that I can hit them and I’ll feel accomplished. I think the origin of my writing slumps are due to feeling like I haven’t accomplished what I feel like I should. And if low-balling my goals a little helps, then I’m not going to change it.

I took a few days off since my last writing day, but I’ve been plotting in between then and I am pretty much 100% on how this is going to end and how I’m going to get there. I want to leave this MS open for a sequel, but I guess that all decides on my future publisher and what they think is best or most profitable. My goal is to make this a duology, but I could also potentially see this project being a series with multiple books. However, I don’t want to limit myself to just this story, and a duology frees me up to work on other projects.

That’s not to say that many writers don’t work on multiple series at a time, but I just know what I can swallow at this point in my life, and perhaps when I’m more financially stable and out of school I could do something bigger. I know that at some point I would love to do a big fantasy series, but that’s jut not in the cards for me as of now.

Anyway, those are just some of my writing thoughts for the day. I want to thank everyone who has checked out my blog and followed me! I didn’t really think anyone would be even remotely interested in what I have to say, so that means a lot.

Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

